Thailand Bans Three Cryptocurrencies Thailand Bans Three Cryptocurrencies

The SEC of the country has banned the use of three cryptocurrencies to raise funds during the ICO and cryptocurrency exchange. It’s about BCH, ETC, and LTC. These coins were not used during the ICO and were reluctant to change on the exchanges. According to the regulator, there will be no special damage for traders.

It is not reported for what reason changes were made. Representatives of the SEC only noted that they took into account many factors, such as news and other events related to tokens.

ATBCoin Team’s Opinion

To date, four cryptocurrencies including BTC, ETH, XLM, XRP, as well as the national currency Thai baht are officially authorized in the country. All crypto money is not legal tender according to representatives of the SEC. Thus, Thailand allowed the release of crypto futures.